2017 Colorado Film Award Winners

The Colorado International Film Festival proudly congratulates its 2017 Award Winners.

Grand Jury Prize: Tears In The Rain directed by Christopher Grant Harvey
Special Jury Prize: Eskimo Brothers directed by Michael McCallum
Jury Prize: Sacred Water directed by Olivier Jourdain
Colorado Film Award - Platinum: A Hero In All Of Us directed by Travis Lupher
Colorado Film Award - Gold: LowLife directed by Edward Portoghese
Colorado Film Award- Silver: Rise of The Avalanche directed by Antoine M. Dillard
Best Documentary Feature: No Roads In directed by Josh Wong
Best Documentary Directing:The Face of Mercy directed by David Naglieri
Best Documentary Film Editing: Zero Weeks directed by Ky Dickens
Best Dramatic Directing:Indiscretion directed by Draven Gonzalez, Alex Pucci
Best Horror/Thriller: The Phlebotomist directed by John Pempek
Best Feature Film: For What It's Worth directed by James Simmons
Best Foreign Film: The Story of 90 Coins directed by Michael Wong
Best Student Film: Ticking Hearts directed by Nick Moon
Best Environmental Film: A Simpler Way directed by Michael O. Snyder
Best Action Sports Film: Tom Parsons' The Valley directed by Kyle Cowling and Tom Parsons
Best Short Form Directing:The Evil Image directed by Raul Colon
Cinematography Award: Translucid directed by Leonard Zelig
Film Editing Award: The 5 Year directed by Twitchy Dolphin Flix
Best Animation: Quackerz directed by Viktor Lakisov
First-Time Directing Award: The Ruling Hand-short directed by Jaye Wynn
Music Video Award: Rob Drabkin "Someday" directed by Dillon Novak
Screenwriting Award:Requiem For a Shallow Heart directed by Nicholas Zebrun
Best Television Pilot: The Photographer directed by Caleb Fortune
Short Film Award: Undertow directed by Shelly Brandon

Feature and Short Screenplay Competitions

1st Place : Table For Four written by Jim Norman
2nd Place : Primos written by Scott A. Lopez, Jesus F. Jauregui
3rd Place : The Good Fight written by Richard Geiwitz
4th Place : Little Earthquakes written by Todd Bird
5th Place: Furing Rising written by Sheri Davenport
Colorado Film Award - Platinum : Othello-San written by Theodore A. Adams III
Colorado Film Award - Gold : That In-Between Period written by Mark L. Feinsod
Colorado Film Award - Silver : White Water Rescue written by Harold L. Brown
Colorado Film Award - Bronze : Adventures Of On-Line Dating written by Todd Bennett, Tariq Paskel

Official Finalists

The Locker Room written by Pat Battistini
Mercy written by Michael Sieve
Pickled Red Herring written by Jim Norman
Menino Do Rio written by Eduardo Rufeisen
The Cast written by Abbey Hoekzema
The New Yorker's Guide To Being Unemployed written by Mark L. Feinsod
Push Past Future written by Maria Judice
The System written by Tyson Razo
A Day Like No Other written by Gerard Andrew Tabares
Earth Bound written by A D Cooper

Honorable Mentions

Drowning in the East River written by Kimberly Pierce
Return to Freedom written by Bristol Mac Donald
Jolly Kryzmooz written by Ken Robb
Made From Scratch written by David-Matthew Barnes
The Thursday whaler written by Damien Mulvany
Mentally Evil written by Ronnie Lewis Jr.
The Joyrider written by Kirk Davis, Hubert Pedroli
American Snake Pit written by Dan Tomasulo
Angels vs Demons I: Gateway to Hell written by Slavica Bogdanov
Shut Up & Twirl written by Draven Gonzalez
Tantalum Mass: The Last Hacker written by David Garrett