2010 Film and Screenplay Competition Winners

The Colorado International Film Festival proudly congratulates its 2010 Award Winners.

Download the 2010 Official Press Release

Film Competition

Grand Jury Prize - A Marine Story
Special Jury Prize - Race Across the Sky: Leadville Trail 100
Jury Prize - Jason's Big Problem
Colorado Film Award - Platinum - Carving the Future
Colorado Film Award - Gold - A Life With Less Meaning
Colorado Film Award - Silver - Skin Trade
Colorado Film Award - Bronze - The Tomb Robbery Papyrus
Dramatic Directing - The Bridge
Documentary Directing - Colorado Ballet
Short Form Directing - Educating Cooper
Cinematography Award - The Shark Con
Film Editing Award - No Country for Old Yeller
Screenwriting Award - Short Form - The Cycle
Screenwriting Award - Feature - A Marine Story Documentary
Film Editing - Gus: An American Icon
Best Actor - Chris Haywood for The Correspondence
Best Actress - Julie Gauvain for Crescendo
Music Video Award - The Johnstones "Bank Song"
Best Television Pilot - Hard to be Me
First-Time Directing Award - Intrepido
Best Experimental Film - Surface
Best Feature Documentary - Strange Birds in Paradise - A West Papuan Story
Short Film Award - Osvaldo's
Best Animation - Sebastian's Voodoo

Screenplay Competition

1st Place - "My Dirty Secrets" by James Tuverson
2nd Place - "Going Solo" by Robert Gately
3rd Place - "Friends and Romans" by Gregg Greenberg
4th Place - "Culling Hens" by Christopher Jarvis
5th Place - "Erasure" by Michael Grebb
Colorado Screenplay Award - Platinum - "The English Katerina Tsavalou" by Angeliki Coconi
Colorado Screenplay Award - Gold - "Below the Waist" by R. Ian Simpson
Colorado Screenplay - Silver - "When Eyes Go Dark" by Annie Elizabeth Ryan"
Colorado Screenplay - Bronze - "Shoreline Times" by Chip Casner

Official Finalists

"The Apostles' Creed" by KC Schrimpl
"Boo Hoo Flanagan" by Robert Gately
"Deep Creek" by Evan McNamara
"Through the Woods" by Halley Gross
"Dreamer in Exile" by Tyler Ham Pong
"In My Skin" by Menelek Lumumba
"Cinders" by Carol Frances Likins
"Tappers" by Kevin Coleman
"Out of the Box" by Aaliyah Miller & Lawrence King
"The Beekeeper" by Sean Jourdan

Honorable Mentions

"Pan Habilis" by Ryan Spalding
"Parable" by Charles Cooper
"Machismo"by Vidur Nauriyal
"Countdown To Bliss" by Michael Levin
"The Burning Plain" by Luis De Vega
"Outrider" by Daniel D. Molinoff
"Carla" by Christoph Schinko
"Ace of Aces" by Geoffrey Breuder
"The Helping Stone" by Robert Tolz
"Emails from Heaven" by Carissa Channing-Steefel
"Not Safe No More" by Kimberly Coleman
"The Wedding Guest" by Teresa Allison
"Bakker's Dozen" by Daniel D. Molinoff
"Partners" by KC Schrimpl
"The Road to Atonement" by John Maffucci